Hi, my name is Alexa and I love cheese. No.. but seriously.. Long story short, my sister and I went to a nice dinner downtown with my Dad last night (if you live in or around Naples you HAVE to check out barbatella) and I think I consumed 5lbs of cheese alone. Cheese aside, I also had large amounts of bread, pasta, gelato and wine. Just a casual Thursday night.. Honestly, I haven’t eaten like that in a VERYYY long time. I kind of forgot what it feels like to be so stuffed that you feel sick to your stomach and even walking to your car hurts. I used to eat like that a lot more often when I played volleyball in college- but it never mattered too much because when you factor in 6 hours of volleyball and workouts a day, you can basically eat like an asshole whenever you want. 6 years later though? Not so much.


I got home at 9 (late night for me! haha) and couldn’t sleep at all! I felt like crap, and was super hot. I woke up this morning completely exhausted and craving all things sugar. Its crazy how food can totally affect you like that. What I really want to tell you guys though, is this: ONE bad meal isn’t going to make you fat, just like ONE good meal isn’t going to give you a 6 pack. After your “cheat meal” just move on! Don’t let one bad/large/fattening/sugary meal determine your course of action for the next day. Pick yourself up and move on. Drink a lot of water, eat healthy foods, and don’t feel ANY guilt. Fitness and nutrition is the SUM of the positive choices you make day in and day out, each week, month and year. One bad choice isn’t going to make or break you. And my bad (but extremely delicious) choices last night isn’t going to make or break me. I hope you guys have an amazing weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

