Full day of food.

Fridays…… aren’t they just the best? Yes.. that answer is always yes. The work week is FINALLY over and your weekend can begin! I didn’t have such a great week workout-wise, so I’m super excited to have some time today to get a workout in before I go pick up Harper. We have a lot of fun things planned for this weekend; wine and board game date tonight, a charity bowling tournament tomorrow with our good friends, and possibly taking Harper to a strawberry festival. Cant wait. I fricken love the weekends. I hope you guys are as excited for your weekend as I am for mine!!

Anyways.. a week or so ago I posted everything I ate in a day on my instagram stories, and I (to my surprise) got a lot of positive feedback.. I thought it was going to be kind of annoying.. and if you were annoyed then my bad.. but a couple people messaged me thanking me for meal/snack ideas.. or saying that they didn’t realize how much food I ate (ha.. woops!) and that maybe they aren’t eating enough. So I thought I’d do a blog post about what I ate in a day! This will be for what I had yesterday since today isn’t over yet obviously.

For my first breakfast at 6am (yep.. I have 2, thanks to my early rising toddler) I had 1/4c. egg whites and 1 regular egg, on wheat toast with coconut oil. If you haven’t started using coconut oil on toast instead of butter you just aren’t living yet…img_2112

For my second breakfast at around 9, I usually always have steel cut oatmeal, and put a scoop of protein powder (PEscience snicker doodle is the bomb) cinnamon, chopped pecans, and blueberries.

At around 10:30 I snacked on a couple raspberries.. they’re SOO good right now and I think at Publix they’re 2/$5img_2417

and for lunch at 12:30 I had leftovers that I had quickly prepped on Monday.. just some chicken, quinoa and zucchini.. and I got a salad from my work cafeteria with spinach, feta cheese, and oil and vinegar. After lunch I needed something sweet so I had one piece of this chocolate bar that I found at Whole Foods and its amazing.

img_2392

Before my volleyball training at 6 I had this protein bar.. these are my new favorites. The ingredients are all natural and my stomach tolerates it better than some other protein bars.img_2419

After training at 7 I was starving so I went through the Chick Fil A drive through and got the grilled chicken club sandwich. No fries… sad… but true. And that’s it! If this helps even one person with some food ideas then it was worth it to me.

 

Leave a Reply

