Pursue your passion.

 

img_0683

Ooooookay you guys… this post has literally been about 2 weeks in the making. I feel like I have been writing this in my head for weeks but haven’t had enough time to actually sit down at my computer and type it out, so I apologize for being M.I.A.

Lately I feel like I’ve been so caught up in the whirlwind that is my every day life; Harper waking up way too early, getting us both ready for work/daycare, working 8 hours, personal training in the evening 2x a week- the logistics of whose picking up Harper, doing dinners, bath time, bedtime, trying to study for my certification, fitting in workouts, planning my meals, and in between all of that- trying to be the best mom, wife, friend, daughter and sister. It’s overwhelming at times.

The other night when I got home from personal training at 8pm after 13 hours of being gone, I had a mini-break down to my mom about how I wasn’t keeping up on cleaning my house. My mom said something that just hit me (shout out to my mom who always knows just what to say..) she said “yeah but Alexa, look at all of the things that you ARE doing! Your a full-time mom, you work a full time job, find time for part time personal training, and your studying and working towards doing what you’re meant to do.” img_0060

She’s right (duh,) I’m pursuing what I’m passionate about.. that thing that makes me so excited that I’m willing to wake up early and stay up late to succeed. That thing that continues to motivate me no matter how tired or overwhelmed I may be; and that thing is helping others in their health and fitness journey. Inspiring other people, especially other moms- that you can still make your health a priority AND be an amazing m0m/wife/friend/sister/daughter.

If you have something that you are passionate about, I whole heartedly encourage you to pursue that. Make the time, invest in yourself and what makes you happy. Obviously being a mom is my purpose in life, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have other passions, and I want to be the best role model for Harper as she grows up and show her that you can do anything and everything that is important to you.

Pursue your passions you guys… it’s worth it I promise!

 

 

Leave a Reply

